when everything is new

Hey guys! Sorry I have not written in a few days, you could say the past week has been a whirlwind.

I have moved into my room and it is already starting to feel like home. I dropped from recruitment, already managed to catch a nasty cold and make a run to Target for some sudafed.

To be completely honest, I am so far out of my comfort zone that I think my body is in a state of shock (hence the cold). This morning I walked down to Faurot Field to partake in two Mizzou traditions; kissing the 50 yard line and painting the M. If you do not know the significance of both of those traditions I am sure you can look them up, I am honestly just too lazy to write them out.

I can tell you that pushing myself out into this fantastic new world has been scary but it has also been one of the best decisions I have ever made. Here, I know no one. I only know the people I have met (which let me tell you, when so many people come to school with all of their closest friends, it is harder than you would think). Still, I have managed to meet some amazing people thus far and I know why they say you meet your best friends in college.

So here is to new experiences, new traditions, new friends, new stories to tell and new opportunities to break my mold and become the person I am meant to be.

As always, thanks for reading and have a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

