appreciation can change the world

I’m sitting here in Speaker’s Circle listening to a man speak on his beliefs about radical Christianity. I’m sitting here in Speaker’s Circle listening to a young student speak up and challenge this man. I’m sitting here in Speaker’s Circle feeling so grateful that I can live in a country, live on a campus, that allows minds to speak freely.

This is a place that promotes new ideas, passion, intelligence, and confidence.

These two men stood up and debated each other today. They took time out of their own day to open up and speak, to give a passerby such as myself an opportunity to listen and to appreciate points from both sides.

So I sat on this stone wall, listening. And then I began to write. And then I began to understand how wonderful and how blessed we are as citizens of the United States of America to be able to indulge in the 1st Amendment. The right to be able to write this blog post, for you readers to open up this page and read about what I have to say, for this college campus to be able to create a specific space for people to freely and openly speak.

What a beautiful thing I experienced today.

Do not waste. Do not hesitate. If you have something to say, dear reader, please say it. You live in a place where you can. And that, may be the most beautiful thing you ever get to see.

Thanks for reading and God Bless.

Leave a Reply

