this is for you

You may have noticed, I haven’t been posting as much as I have in the past. I don’t know what to tell you other than that I have been waiting for something to strike me that is worthy enough for you, reader, to spend your time reading. I can’t tell you how amazing it is and how much it means when I get a text or a Facebook message from someone telling me they just binge-read my entire blog or that I write in a way that gets them. That’s the point. The point is for me to connect with whoever is on the other end of this screen and let them know one of two things. One: they are not alone, or two: there are other ways to see certain situations. Though, the biggest thing I want my readers to know is this: Never Give Up.

Do not be afraid. Dive in head first, and when that fails you or you start to panic, keep going. Do not climb out of the pool because the water seems too deep.

I have had to take a lot of time to realize that it’s okay when things do not go accordingly. Life is not perfect and if it is, you’ve either worked mind-blowingly hard to get there or are just a lot better of a person than I am. I have said in an earlier post that sometimes things fall apart and fail in order to teach you that it was even possible to have an opportunity like that. Other times, things start to fall apart and fail to teach you how strong you are and how hard you can fight.

Sometimes, some things are worth the drive.

Leave a Reply

